Day 17: Father’s day bbq

Texas Joe’s BBQ at Subic reminds me of childhood. Once upon a time there was a BBQ place in Houston my dad would take us to every week. And Texas Joe’s was on the dot! It was so good I needed to take some home.

I was slightly surprised, but I really shouldn’t be! Apparently they sell their home BBQ sauce in 14oz to go bowls! The Carolina honey and Jalapeneo combined… I have no words.

30Doc 2012 banner

The creating here went into food styling, and post processing. Food doesnt magically fall into a “drool and eat me” stance when you whip out your camera you know =P And yellow light does not bode too well for the i phone. Curious about 30 days of creativity? Click here for my other 30 DoC 2012 posts.

Leave a Reply

